If I restore components previous version will it delete other components referenced by the newer configuration.
No.Never. Restoring the previous version will be applicable to that only particular component. I means It will just roll back to your previous version, making it as the latest revision once you rolled back and increments the revision history number.
But, It will never delete any components referenced by the newer configuration unless those newer configurations are not saved yet.
Retrieving data ...