There could have been a situation where more than one user inadvertently opens and edits the same component at the same time. Because each user does not realize that the other is editing the component, they make their changes independently. The end result is that whichever user saves the component last “wins” and retains his changes. Changes made by the other user are lost because they are overwritten.
To avoid situations like this, Component Locking Feature should be enabled for the account.
Component locking is available in the Enterprise and Enterprise Plus Editions and is not turned on by default. If you would like to use component locking in your account you must contact your Dell Boomi Account Manager or Sales Representative to have this functionality enabled.
1 person found this helpful